You Say Tomato I Say Tomahto

Now We're Talking!

Now We’re Talking!

Yummmmmmmmmy!

Sam's Going Away Farm Lunch

Tomato Face

Our New Favorite...True Black Brandy Wine

Seconds are for Canning...Yeah for Seconds!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to You Say Tomato I Say Tomahto

  1. Kelly says:

    Wanted to let you know how much we are enjoying our weekly boxes! You have introduced us to so many new veggies! Swiss chard was one that I liked so much I planted my own. Can you tell me how you keep the grasshoppers from chowing down on yours? I think next year I might try netting.

    I made the eggplant curry recipe last night – wow! It was yummy! Can’t wait to make the hummus next.

    • sowing4him says:

      Kelly,
      Thank you for your kind words! We use a product called Sea-90 in our soil for added micronutrients. Building up the soil to grow healthy plants makes the bugs not as interested in them. But in the mean time you can get row cover to protect the plant while you build up the soil. I hope this helps….let me know if you have any other questions.

  2. Gordon says:

    The tomato looks wonderful – I hope it tastes as good as it looks………….
    Keep up the good work – don’t let the hail storms get you down.

Leave a Reply

